wpid-c360_2014-11-21-18-44-38-793.jpg

I handed in my last bachelors assessment last week. I’ve had 4 “Last day of this education thingy ever” days. This was by far the least significant educational ending that I’ve ever experienced.

The first time I finished an education stage was year 6. The end of year 6 at my primary school was marked by a big sendoff from all the teachers and students. The next one was my final music diploma day. It was marked by a huge recital which many friends and relatives attended. The third was my last day of high school, which was marked by “year 12 muckup day”

This time around my course fizzled out, instead of ending with a bang. It’s not necessarily a bad thing, its just another one of those weirdly adult moments.

Anyway, lets catch up on my weekend!

wpid-c360_2014-11-21-18-43-18-944.jpg

This is the outfit I wore for friday’s gig. I made the dress a couple of weeks ago, but wasn’t game to wear it out straight away.

I had quite an eventful weekend, starting Friday night with a Vanishing Shapes Gig. We opened for the second annual “Crooked Fiddle does Newcastle with the Main Guy and the Other Guys and V’Shapes” The concert went right off (which is always the best way for a concert to go)

Saturday I had a photoshoot with my friends James and Caroline. James did the photo thing, while Caroline attempted to blind me with the reflector (and make sure that my costume sat correctly, which was quite a task!) Hopefully I’ll have those photo’s up soon :3 (Shameless promotion of James’s Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/JamesTheEnthusiast)

Sunday I had a gig with The New Empire Ballroom Ragtime Dance Orchestra. It was long and exhausting, but it was super fun. We’re like a big jazzy family 😀

wpid-c360_2014-11-21-18-44-20-424.jpg

So yeah, that’s why my blog has been quiet over the weekend!

So

