Tags

, , , , , , ,

image

I had a massive sewing binge this evening. I intended to post this outfit yesterday, but hand beading my mint choc chip icecream skirt got in the way :s.

Blazer : David Lawrence, dress:Myer, belt:Alannah Hill, tights: eBay, shoes: kmart

Blazer : David Lawrence, dress:Myer, belt:Alannah Hill, tights: eBay, shoes: kmart

This is what I wore to work on Saturday.

wpid-20140802_144607.jpg

I feel this is a good example of how I approach outfit construction. My main colour is the mint blue of the dress. I have then created a navy blue sandwich by having a navy blue jacket, and navy blue shoes. The belt helps to break the monotony of the mint blue, while balancing out the top and bottom navy blue.

wpid-20140802_144615.jpg

They’re not too evident, but, I am indeed wearing tights (it’s way too cold to go without tights)

One last thing! These shoes are the best bargains I have ever found (in the way of shoes at least) I bought them at Kmart last year for $4. I think they were originally $20. And they’re super comfy.

