Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

image

This weekend was pretty massive for me (which is why this is another double outfit post). I had an audition for a thing called the ‘central coast concerto competition’. I played the first two movements of the Stevenson piccolo concertino, and now I am pretty wiped.

image

Coat:David Lawrence shirt:ally skirt:hand made tights:eBay shoes:kmart (featured above)

This is what I wore to work of Saturday. The skirt I’m wearing is one that I sewed over summer break out of this great 60’s fabric I bought from shop 55 about 2 years ago.
(Also, I apologise about the horrid lighting. My phone camera hates darkish spaces with artificial light)

image

This is what I wore today. I thought seeing as the piece I was performing was quite folky that it would only be appropriate to dress a bit like a fairy.

image

Dress:Fluer wood tights:eBay belt:alannah Hill flower crown:hand made.

I was really happy with how my audition went. Now to play the waiting game to see if I got through.

