Tags

, , , , , , , ,

image

In Australia, we’re having a bit of a confusing Autumn. Usually by this time it’s getting pretty cold, but it hasn’t been cold in at least a month. This means that my coats aren’t receiving any love yet.

image

One good thing about the strange weather is that I can wear capes. In my opinion they’re the perfect garmet for in between weather. The Cape I have on today is one I made over summer. It’s velvet with a pretty lace trimming around the edge.

image

Cape: home made shirt: home made skirt: home made belt: alanah Hill tights: eBay socks: eBay shoes: thrifted

I made the skirt quite recently after I impulse bought some music fabric. Like most music fabric, you can’t actually play what’s written as it was not designed by a musician (there are no time signatures, the key signatures are wrong, there are symbols placed over things they’re not ment to be placed over etc) but it’s still fun.

I also wore a new necklace today, which I finished painting last night.

image

My lovely friend Joseph took these photos of me today, right before we went on a coffee date. Here’s a lovely shot of him attempting to climb a tree.

image

We had coffee in a cute cafe close to uni called ‘the press’. It doubles as a second hand book shop as well. They always have early jazz playing, which really helps to set the mood.

image

